central america / TRAVEL

travel to el salvador

SONY DSC

sights and scene of beautiful a taco, where US dollar are accepted.

it was the 17 of may that myself went to el salvador from the Gadventure group, with my partner and we are headed from poneloya towards suchitoto.  the travel in a van is 4 hours, with the border and boat for 2 hours and another van 3 hours more.

SONY DSC

beautifu ataco at the top of the church

my day started at 6.30 am with breakfast(desayunar) in spanish, to settle everything on the turtle lodge before departing , I feel little mad because i am eating breakfast and my friend tells me that he asked if he can have the cordova left before we change to el salvador from nicaragua. I left on foot at 7 a as we walked towards 5 minutes in a forest to go to the lake for our final departing. The horse carried already our stuff

12096630_1631139257148293_4888946120186479313_n

my fellow Gadventure travellers alice, and johanna both british

I bought a t shirt for 2 tank tops which cost each 8 $ or 205 cordoba. So its almost for 1 dollar is 250 cordoba, i paid for the horse for one hour.The horse is a little bit shy at first but he tried to dragged me once and almost injured in my leg.

SONY DSC

feeling worried that the horse wasn’t like me

We started sailing at 7.40 am, The bus departed after 1.45 minutes , so we had stopped to buy something to eat at the grocery shop, I bought gatorate for 26 cordoba and wafer and biscuit at 6 cordoba, the we arrive at the bought for 2 hours sailing going to el salvador, suchitoto.

IMG_5589

with the travellers posing as we enter a taco

IMG_4902

the muddy crossing between poneloya towards suchitoto in el salvador

Then we arrived at the boat for 2 hours sailing going to the border of el salvador after the minivan travel at 11 am and the nicaraguan boarder takes about half hour for the visa thing

IMG_4974

IMG_4906

posing time before the boat sails to el salvador which took 2 hours from nicaragua

12.30 pm after 2 hours of sailing we had arrived in immigration border in el salvador.

12105841_1631138673815018_6366920140465714333_n
the immigration between nicar and el salvador which i had payed 10 $ visa fee,

I just noticed that charlotte try to swam in the water. After sailing 2 hrs from the pacific ocean we rescued some vultures trap and lost in the open sea,2 of them

Then were heading to el salvador at 2.30 pm we had arrived for lunch with our hungry stomach at the port of el salvador, we ate in a restaurant de marino where i ate lobster for 15 $ with rice and some bread, Then we departed at 4 pm as we stopped for the stamp of our passports, I got the stickers of el salvador.

image-2

el salvador stamps for US10 at the top of my US visa.

we arrived at the hotel posada, alta vista. I had a new friend name eduardo and he’s nice. I add him at fb at 8.30 pm we went to ta restaurant name el harlequin where we had a funny dinner with the group.

IMG_5018

my friend eduardo ,a hunk in el salvador

IMG_5016

the hunk, eduardo botamais

I ordered a bistek for 6 $ and their juice was really good, the orange. for just 2 $. We went out at 9.45 pm going to the hotel.

IMG_4889

hungry for more?for just 2 dollar

SONY DSC

the colourful view of ataco, el salvador

SONY DSC

ataco on the town

2 thoughts on “travel to el salvador

Leave a Reply

