central america / guatemala / TRAVEL

crowded places in guatemala!

SONY DSC

mercado in guatemala

IT was 12.30 noon I walked going to the merkado and after 20 minutes I am ready to departed in guatemala city.The road in Guatemala was curved and it was really dangerous. I arrived at 2 pm after 2 hours of travelling via bus from Antigua to the capital city.

SONY DSC

mercado

I tried to explore zone 3. So i get to the taxi going to zone 1. It takes me about 10 minutes to arrive in zone 3. I bought CD/DVD tapes of brasilia and colombia telenovelas for 5 quetzal.

SONY DSC

afog in the city

SONY DSC

local theatre

SONY DSC

busy people selling their stuff in the mercado

I went to the bank to exchange some money for 40 $.But i forgot  my passport so I went to the driver and we went to the latin store to exchange. I bought cd also, So i been with hours looking for marimar cd but after 2 hours, I was lost

SONY DSC

traffic in the city

SONY DSC

motorbike

SONY DSC

the market where i bought the mexican telenovela dvd

SONY DSC

passenger in the bus compressing like sardines

I took pictures of the national park, It was fine! I was a tourist! Looking for something to go and check if the places excites me and I was not disappointed! You have to go to guatemala city to enjoy its wonders and people. Though the transportation wasn’t really good in my belief, but the places offers some fun and adventures! viva spanish!

SONY DSC

church in guatemala

SONY DSC

national park in guatemala city

At 5 pm i had to get back to the bus for 10 quetzal.I heard that it was a competition riding back the bus to antigua, since there are too many travellers, and they are right! The curves road in guatemala was a race. I even nervous riding since the driver was fast

But luckily I spend my 30 USD buying stamps everywhere in guatemala city. My bad, it should be that much!

Leave a Reply

